Rates for Small Business plans

There are 19 standardized rating regions in California.

Region Counties
Rating region 1
Rural North/Sierra
Alpine, Del Norte, Siskiyou, Modoc, Lassen, Shasta, Trinity, Humboldt, Tehama, Plumas, Nevada, Sierra, Mendocino, Lake, Butte, Glenn, Sutter, Yuba, Colusa, Amador, Calaveras, Turolumne
Rating region 2
Wine Country
Napa, Sonoma, Solano, Marin
Rating region 3
Greater Sacramento region
Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado, Yolo
Rating region 4
San Francisco
San Francisco
Rating region 5
Contra Costa
Contra Costa
Rating region 6
Rating region 7
Santa Clara
Santa Clara
Rating region 8
San Mateo
San Mateo
Rating region 9
Monterey Bay
Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Benitio
Rating region 10
Central Valley North
San Joaquin, Stanislalus, Merced, Mariposa, Tulare
Rating region 11
Central Valley South
Madera, Fresno, Kings
Rating region 12
South Coast
San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura
Rating region 13
Southern Desert
Mono, Inyo, Imperial
Rating region 14
Rating region 15
Los Angeles East
Los Angeles ZIP codes starting with 906-912, 915, 917, 918, 935
Rating region 16
Los Angeles West
Los Angeles not including ZIP codes above.
Rating region 17
Inland Empire
San Bernardino, Riverside
Rating region 18
Orange County
Orange County
Rating region 19
San Diego
San Diego

Rating Period: October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024

Rate Disclosures – October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 (PDF, 2.3 MB)

© California Physicians' Service DBA Blue Shield of California 1999-2024. All rights reserved. California Physicians’ Service DBA Blue Shield of California is an independent member of the Blue Shield Association. Health insurance products are offered by Blue Shield of California Life & Health Insurance Company. Health plans are offered by Blue Shield of California.